Osteria.

As I said last week, my family & I celebrated my birthday at Osteria in Philadelphia…one of my favorite restaurants.

The table was set really nice when we first sat down…

Shortly after we sat down, the lemons (which were real by the way) were replaced with delicious bread…

I don’t want to make this a really long post, so I am going to quickly recap most of the food we had that night…or at least try to…

Three awesome pizzas…

Marinara - crushed San Marzano Tomatoes, oregano, & garlic.

Parma - mozzarella, fontina, arugula, and prosciutto di parma.

and my personal favorite…

Polpo - Octopus, tomato, red chili flakes, and smoked mozzarella.

I loved the smoked mozzarella on this pizza.  Next time I make pizza I am definitely making one with smoked mozzarella!

Next up…I ordered this…

Fusili with fava beans, pecorino and mint.

Really good, nice and refreshing taste.  Another pasta I ordered was…

Robiola Francobolli with royal trumpet mushrooms and thyme.

This was awesome.  I ordered this the last time I went to Osteria.  I love their Raviolis…they are tiny and practically melt in your mouth.

Mozzarella in Carrozza with olive oil poached pear tomatoes and capers.

Rabbit "casalinga" with pancetta, sage, brown butter, and soft polenta.

Wild Halibut al cartoccio with olives, potatoes, and oregano.

House aged rib-eye "fiorentina" with grilled spring onions, watercress, and balsamic.

and we all ended the night with all different flavors of gelato/sorbetto…

Thanks Todd!! :)

I ordered Fior Di Latte (sweet milk), yogurt, and blueberry sorbetto.  All were amazing.  I was so stuffed by the end of the night but everything was absolutely delicious.

Todd & I

Hope you are having a good week so far.  Later this week I have an awesome summer recipe to share to help you use up some extra tomatoes you might have in the kitchen.

One response to “Osteria.

  1. I am drooling over that awesome meal!

Leave a Reply

