Yogorino

Yogorino is an Italian yogurt place located at 20th & Locust in Philadelphia.  It has locations all over the world, but this is the first and I think only one in North America.  They sell one flavor of frozen yogurt, Tart (Plain).  Their yogurt is  All-Natural, Organic, low-fat, and low calorie.  Their yogurt also contains healthy pro-biotics. 

They have many different toppings to choose from, including fresh strawberries, blackberries, kiwi, raspberries, pomegranate seeds, muesli, chocolate shavings, and so many other awesome options.  They also have  great sauces to choose from including dark chocolate, semi-sweet chocolate, white chocolate with pieces of cone, dulce de leche, and I believe a chocolate flavor with hazelnut.   

I have passed by this place many, many times and have always wanted to go.  I finally made it there on a Friday and returned shortly after on Sunday because I loved it that much.  The first time around I ordered a yogurt with semi-sweet chocolate, raspberries, & pomegranate seeds.  This was amazing.  Unfortunately, I did not take a picture.  However, the next time around I did.

When I returned I ordered a yogurt with strawberries & semi-sweet chocolate.

yogorino

I love, love, love this yogurt!  The taste of the  yogurt is not as tart as the typical tart yogurt.   The chocolate sauce hardens on the yogurt as well…which I love even more.  The spoons and cups are cool as well!

I’m so glad I only live about 5 blocks away…I’m sure I’ll be frequenting Yogorino again and again.

5 responses to “Yogorino

  1. sounds yummy! do you think they’ll open more locations in the US?

  2. I’ve I ever pass a yogorino, I am pulling the car over

  3. Wish we had one in Canada :(. I like your idea of starting fresh – I agree it’s hard to find a ‘niche’ sometimes in the blogging world – I really just want to write…and get discovered haha!! …no seriously – anyone please in the magazine/book business…;)…and you must be Christina’s sister – you guys look alike!

  4. looking forward to seeing the buffalo burgers! I am making creme bruleed oatmeal on friday morning 😉

Leave a Reply

