Waffles

I love waffles!  I always read Jenna raving about Kodiak Pancake & Waffle mix.  I have searched high & low for it but I cannot find it anywhere!  So I decided to order a few boxes online!  Now I am anxiously waiting their arrival!  

But when the waffle craving hit I did the easiest thing…I went to the cupboard and took out what we had–which happened to be Quaker Oatmeal Mix

I combined egg whites, mix, & milk and I was set to go!

Topped with a slab of butter, strawberries, and pure maple syrup!

Yummy.  This definitely satisfied my waffle craving.  I am hoping my shipment of Kodiak cakes comes in this week! 😛

3 responses to “Waffles

  1. those are such pretty waffles! bet they were super yummy too 🙂

  2. I love waffles! I have been asking my mom to get a waffle maker for years!

    I just started a blog. You should check it out. 😀
    B
    http://bbwonderland.wordpress.com/

  3. yummo love waffles…and im happy that you bought that kodiak mix!! I have been eying it up too haha

Leave a Reply

