Overnight Oatmeal Revisited.

As many of my long-time blog followers know, I am a big fan of Overnight Oats.  I realized that I did not have this “recipe” listed on my recipe page so I have now added it to my collection of recipes.

If you have never tried Overnight Oats I highly suggest that you give them a try.  They are easily one of my favorite breakfasts.  I find them to be very convienent as well.  All you need is a few minutes to prepare them the night before but in the morning you are pretty much set with virtually no clean-up!

It took me almost a year to actually give Overnight Oats a try.  I thought that they would be disgusting…cold oatmeal?  yuck.  But I am so glad that I finally gave them a shot because I just can’t get enough of them.  I will share with you my favorite Overnight Oats combination, but keep in mind you can experiment with different combinations!

Banana-Date Overnight Oats

  • 1/2 cup of old-fashioned oatmeal (dry/uncooked)
  • 1/4 cup of plain yogurt or plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 3 Dates, Chopped
  • Banana
  • Cinnamon
  • Ground Flax Seed

The night before, combine the oatmeal, yogurt, almond milk, & dates in a bowl.  Stir, cover, and place in refridgerator.  In the morning add a chopped banana, cinnamon, and ground flax seed.  Stir.  Enjoy!!!

5 responses to “Overnight Oatmeal Revisited.

  1. i never think ahead enough to make these. i always realize i want them in the morning when i’m already pretty hungry!

  2. I love overnight oats! and I have no idea why I wrote october haha I just fixed it to november. and no I did not end up applying to that charity- there was only 2 spots left and I dunno i think its for the best that I am not running it this spring you know? let me have a more relaxing semester and a chance to see what boston is alla bout- watching you suffer through it 😉 haha…I wanna hear about the wedding!!!! and you are welcome

  3. Hmmm…I’ll have to give these a try…I always thought it would be soggy or something, but after such stellar reviews, a few tries will be warranted 🙂

  4. I like the addition of dates, that sounds good!

  5. I have been meaning to try overnight oats! I feel like I need to put it on my “to-do” list 🙂

Leave a Reply

