Award

Sorry that I have been M.I.A. for a little while!  Just poppin’ in to say hello!  I hope everything is going great for everyone and that you are eagerly awaiting the beginning of Spring because I know that I am!  As some of you know, I am training for the Boston Marathon on April 19th!  Everything has been awesome so far and I am having such a fun time training.  My longest run so far has been 16 miles and this Sunday I have an 18-miler planned!  I’ve been doing a lot more running than I am used to but surprisingly I feel great and I am not burned out at all.  I am following Hal Higdon’s Boston Bound program which I am obviously lovin’ so far.  I think his program is more conservative compared to some other training plans that I have seen others following.  But I’m okay with that! 🙂

I have been tagged by both Matt & Simply Life with the Sunshine Award!  Thank you guys! =]

I love sunshine…especially warm sunshine.  Thankfully Spring is less than 20 days away!!

I will pass this on to…

  1. Stef: Your journey is so exciting to follow.  I love hearing about all of the progress you’re making!
  2. Karyn: I love reading about your training for Boston!  I am so excited for you & we have to meet up!!
  3. Tay:  I love reading your posts and seeing all of your yummy concoctions!
  4. Meg: Your creative posts always keep my interest…plus all of your awesome recipes & workouts!
  5. Anna: You always have the most interesting challenges…love it!
  6. Jess: I’m a new follower, but I love hearing about all of the creative recipes that you try and your awesome running of course.  You will bounce back in no time.
  7. Naomi: You always have important health information to share and awesome looking oats!

And of course I love reading

  • Matt’s blog…The Kitchen of  a Runner.  You are always experimenting with something delicious in the kitchen and you’re a ridiculously awesome runner!
  • …and the blog Simply Life!  You have great product reviews and simple, delicious recipes!  I only wish I could get my hands on some of that yummy looking granola.
6 responses to “Award

  1. I’m glad training is going well! Keep me posted!

  2. YES to meeting up!! i’m assuming youve already made your hotel plans etc? i’m from the area so i’m not staying in a hotel so i can be up for whatever! feel free to email me too because i’m sooo excited about boston!! it’s going to be wicked fun!! 🙂

    • Are you heading into Boston morning of? I am actually staying outside of Boston in Milford. I’m planning on going to the Expo Saturday I believe and probably will be in Boston on Sunday as well…so we will def. schedule something! I am SO EXCITEDD!!!!!! WOOOO!! hahahA

  3. I am glad your training is going well. I have really enjoyed running. My foot is hurting this week so I have been taking it easy this week which kind of stinks. Can’t wait to get back to running.

  4. Also, thanks for the award. It means a lot to me that you are following my progress.

  5. Awww thanks lady!!! You’re too sweet 🙂 love ya!

Leave a Reply

