Fun Run & Workout DVD!

Hey everyone!  Hope you all are doing well.  Things have been rather busy but really fun lately.  My sisters, my sister’s boyfriend, and I all went up to NYC the other day to shoot a workout video.  My sister and her boyfriend are in the Abs segment and Christina and I are in the Cardio segment.  The trainer in the DVD is Joel Harper…he did the workout DVD FitPack.  Joel is the personal trainer for many people including Dr. Oz from Oprah!  So it was a pretty cool day.  When we arrived, they did our hair and makeup.  I was a little nervous when we went to film but I think everything turned out okay.  I’m excited to see the final product…should be interesting!  I think it’s supposed to be out sometime in May.  Hopefully we don’t look like big dorks! hahaha.  Here is a quick look at the day at the studio:

Me, Christina, & Danielle

Me, Christina, & Danielle

Christina & I

Me and Christina

Me, Christina, & Danielle

Here are some picture of Christina, Joel, & I during our “practice session”.  Unfortunately my sister had the camera on the wrong setting so the pictures came out pretty horrible…

Christina, Joel, & I practicing

 

Stretching it out during the practice.

hahaha so there you have it.  I can’t wait to see what it looks like in the DVD.  It was a long day and we were exhausted but it was so much fun. 

Today the sun finally came back out after days and days of rain.  I was very happy to see the sun since I had an interval workout scheduled for this morning.  This was actually my first interval workout done outside so I was a little nervous.  My schedule called for 7 x 800, 400 jog in between each.  So to make things easier I just did 7 x .5 mile, .25 mile jog with a warm-up & cool-down.  Since this was my first time doing these outside I sort of messed up the first set on my watch.  I got it all figured out though for the rest of the run!

Warm-up: 1 mile

Interval 1: Don’t have the exact split–messed up.

.25 jog: Don’t have the exact split–messed up.

Interval 2: 7:02

.25 jog: 8:27

Interval 3: 7:01

.25 jog: 8:47

Interval 4: 6:46

.25 jog: 8:44

Interval 5: 6:51

.25 jog: 8:39

Interval 6: 6:53

.25 jog: 9:00

Interval 7: 6:58

.25 jog: 8:22

Cool-down: 1.35 miles @ 9:05

This interval run felt awesome!  I definitely got tired towards the end of some of the intervals but it was a great workout.  I really surprised myself.  I thought it would be hard to hit my target (7:08).  So obviously I was very happy with my numbers today!  I can’t believe how close Boston is…it’s rediculous!  I am getting so excited.  I just booked my flight this past week so now everything is ready to go. 

This week I have my first 20 miler.  This cycle I’ll be doing two 20-milers.  My cousin Bill is getting married this Saturday so I decided to rearrange my schedule and do my long-run on Friday instead.  So I am super excited for that.  So much to look forward to!!!! 

 

11 responses to “Fun Run & Workout DVD!

  1. That is such an awesome experience!! I can’t wait to see it out on DVD! haha. And great looking workout!! Jealous 🙂

  2. hey mary! i stole that picture of us practicing haha i like the one of us three looking like idiots. you should try the ricotta oatmeal!

  3. How fun with the DVD! Good job with the interval run too!

  4. like i told your sista i can’t wait for the dvd to come out 🙂

    great workout! looks like it was tough yet soooo rewarding 🙂

    and boston = sooooo soon! i’m sooo excited

  5. That’s so cool!! How fun!

  6. This is so cool! I will be buying the DVD just so see you guys! 🙂

  7. That is so awesome! Can’t wait to see the DVD

  8. frompartytohearty

    That’s so cool you guys made a workout DVD! Good luck on your first 20 miler for this cycle. You will rock Boston!

  9. It's A Great Day To Be Alive

    That’s awesome you got to do that video! Also, good work on the intervals.. A half mile at those paces is impressive 🙂

  10. You girls are the cutest!! That is so exciting that you’re in a fitness video. I can’t imagine how fun that must have been. Glad the sun is shining again!

  11. Good luck with Boston training!

Leave a Reply

